Photo of runLawrence club members.

About Us

runLawrence is a local 501(c)(3) non-profit group dedicated to promoting safe, enjoyable, and family-friendly running in and around the Lawrence community.

Our club goals:



Join runLawrence

To join runLawrence, click here.

Annual membership is $20, $25 for families.

There is no processing fee to join on-line, but if you prefer to mail in your membership, use the printable membership form.

Annual memberships expire each Dec 31st.


Our meetings are mostly on the first Sunday of every month at 4:30 p.m. most often at Lawrence Public Library.  Meetings are open to anyone.

Minutes from the last business meeting.

Strategic Plan for 2017-2021

Strategic Plan Road Map

Latest treasurer's report

Bylaws (Sept 2017)

(elected Jan 2017)

(as of Dec 2, 2017)

2017 & 2018 Members
Canan Aker
  David Weis
  Theo Weis
  Lane Weis
David Baloga
  Andrea Baloga
  Caroline Baloga
  Maddie Baloga
  Taylor Baloga
Dee Boeck
  Gene Wee
Greg & Elizabeth Burger
Don & Lori Cackler
Ann Carlin Ozegovic
Meresa Cuevas
Justin Douglas
Jason & Julienne Emry
John Frydman
  Laurie Martin-Frydman
  Jacob Frydman
  Alyson Frydman
Brenda Groskinsky
  Lexi Brady
Paul & Meg Hefferon
  Calvin Hefferon
  Norah Hefferon
Douglas & Alice Hewitt
Jason Holbert
Janet Huchingson
  John Huchingson
Charles Hunt
Karen Hyde
Bill Kinnersley
Jon King
  Kathie Shump
  Jamie King
  Jake King
  Bella Shump
Dan Kuhlman
  Leah Kuhlman
  Tim Kuhlman
Lori Lange
Celeste Leonardi
Dick Lipsey
Becky McClure
Kent & Annette McDonald
Kyle Morgison
Matt O'Reilly
Adam Rankin
Kurt Schueler
  Brian Becker
Peter & Gail Lynn Shaheed
Joanie Starks
Trey & Tricia Venters
  Emily Venters
  Zachary Venters
Don Whittemore
Molly Wood
R. Scott Woodhead
  Valerie Woodhead
Ellen Young
  Kristina Selters